Baby Water Play

I am sure you have heard of water play, and even Toddler water play. Well, I went for it and did Baby Water Play!

DSC01370 DSC01368

I figured since my almost 6 month old can sit up without falling over now and is pretty steady and very inquisitive we could start some water sensory activities.

A very simple introduction, with a big towel on the floor and a small plastic container with water, a few measuring cups and beloved squirting cow. I took off his clothes and just left him in his diaper and let him go for it!

DSC01366DSC01374

It was a huge success! My 3yo had to even get his hands in there and play with him.

DSC01371

Next time I may venture to a bigger container and definitely a bigger towel as this one was no match for the amount of water my baby got on the floor.

2 thoughts on “Baby Water Play

Leave a Reply

